Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy


The Senate Committee on Students and Educational Policy ("SCSEP") oversees and advises the Executive Committee on matters relating to the University's policies and procedures on the admission and instruction of students, including academic integrity, admissions policies and administration, evaluation of teaching, examinations and grading, academic experiences, educational opportunities (such as study abroad), student records, disciplinary systems, and the campus environment. In general the Committee deals with the matters covered by the following section of the University's Handbook for Faculty and Academic Administrators: IV.


Specific Charges, 2019-2020

SCSEP's specific charges will be listed here following their ratification by SEC.

SCSEP 2019-2020 Membership

  • Sunday Akintoye (Dental Medicine)
  • David Amponsah (SAS/Africana Studies)
  • Sara Jaffee (SAS/Psychology)
  • Ty Muhly (PSOM/Anesthesiology & Critical Care)
  • Carol Muller (SAS/Music), CHAIR
  • Marilyn Schapira (PSOM/Medicine)
  • Mindy Schuster (PSOM/Medicine)
  • Krystal Strong (GSE)
  • Alan Strudler (Wharton)
  • Ex officio:
    • Kathleen Hall Jamieson (Annenberg), Senate Chair-Elect
    • Steven Kimbrough (Wharton), Senate Chair
    • Anita Summers (Wharton), PASEF non-voting member