Senate Committee on Faculty Development, Diversity, and Equity


The Senate Committee on Faculty Development, Diversity, and Equity ("SCFDDE") (i) identifies and promotes best practices for faculty development, mentoring and work environment to facilitate faculty success at all career levels; (ii) evaluates and advocates processes for faculty recruitment, promotion, and retention that promote diversity equity, and work/life balance for the faculty; (iii) monitors the status of faculty development, mentoring, diversity and equity; and (iv) issues periodic reports on the activities and findings of the committee that makes recommendations for implementation.


Specific Charges, 2019-2020

SCFDDE's specific charges will be listed here following their ratification by SEC.

SCFDDE 2019-2020 Membership

  • Hydar Ali (Dental Medicine)
  • Antonella Cianferoni (PSOM/Pediatrics)
  • Nelson Flores (GSE)
  • Jorge Gálvez (PSOM/Anesthesiology & Critical Care), Chair
  • Carmen Guerra (PSOM/Medicine)
  • Sharon Hayes (Design)
  • Amy Sepinwall (Wharton)
  • Dagmawi Woubshet (SAS/English)
  • Ex officio:
    • Kathleen Hall Jamieson (Annenberg), Senate Chair-Elect
    • John Keene (Design), PASEF non-voting member
    • Steven Kimbrough (Wharton), Senate Chair