Art & Culture

Arts Advisory Council

The Provost’s Arts Advisory Council advises the Provost on and maps the future of the arts at Penn. Under the leadership of the Vice Provost for Faculty, it develops new arts initiatives and collaborations among arts centers and academic programs, administers interdisciplinary arts grants, and drafts proposals to strategically advance the arts and arts education at Penn, consistent with university-wide goals of innovation, social impact, and the integration of knowledge.  

The members of the council are:

Norman Badler, Rachleff Professor of Computer and Information Science, SEAS

Karen Beckman, Chair and Jaffe Professor of the History of Art, SAS

Winka Dubbledam, Chair and Professor of Architecture, School of Design 

Al Filreis, Kelly Professor of English, SAS, and Faculty Director, Kelly Writers House

Jeffrey Kallberg, Associate Dean for Arts and Letters and Kenan Professor of Music, SAS

Lynn Marsden-Atlass, University Curator and Director, Arthur Ross Gallery

Laurie McCall, Director, Platt Student Performing Arts House

Joshua Mosley, Chair and Professor of Fine Arts, School of Design

Michael Rose, Managing Director, Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Amy Sadao, Dietrich Director, Institute of Contemporary Art

Julian Siggers, Williams Director, Penn Museum

Anthony Sorrentino, Executive Director, Office of the Executive Vice President

Karl Ulrich, Vice Dean for Entrepreneurship and Innovation and CIBC Professor of Entrepreneurship and E-Commerce, Wharton School